Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and feel free to ask them if you have questions. Interested in open positions? Contact us!


Elected Executive Officers

(Click on the name to email directly) 

President : Kia Faulkenberry


VP of Membership : Nic Hudson


VP of Programs : Sangeetha Subramanian


VP of Fundraising :  Charu Peechu


Secretary : Matt Kouri


Treasurer : Atika Ummat


Parliamentarian :  


Key Volunteer Positions

(Click on the name to email directly) 


Art in the Classroom : Shikha Gangwar, Guncha Sharma


Carnival : Dawn Ryden, Samantha Leer


Clothes Closet : Kate Starkes


Clubs : Sangeetha Subramanian


Communications/Social Media : Padma Kolluru


Council Delegate : Manish Mehta

Council Delegate Alt: 


Cultural Diversity Board : Laura Dodson


Discover Engineering Week : Dustin Goss


Environmental : Ashley Smith


Family Picnic :  


Field Day : Maryann Zeitz


Healthy Lifestyles :


Lead Classroom Parent (Grade Level Coordinator) : Barbie Burgett


       GLC - Kindergarten : Barby Fortuny


       GLC - 1st Grade : Vidhya Vasudevan


       GLC - 2nd Grade : Kia Faulkenberry


       GLC - 3rd Grade : Joanna Silver


       GLC - 4th Grade : Corinna Chubick 


       GLC - 5th Grade : Joanna Silver


Legislative : 


Marketing : 


Marquee : 


Parent and Student Education : 


Pride Night (Spring Fundraiser) : 


Reflections : Jennifer Greenberg


Safety : Debbie Bretsch 


Science Fair : Sundar Rangarajan 


School Supplies : 


Site Based Rep : Michael Vaughn


Spirit Gear : Cathy Andrews


Sponsorships : 


Teacher Appreciation : Teresa Edison


Teacher Appreciation Snacks: Kate Starkes and Cathy Andrews


Volunteer Coordinator : 


Website : Katie Ngo


Welcoming : Elizabeth Vaughn


Yearbook :  Allison Tater 


Yearbook : Barbie Burgett


Holiday Cookie Exchange : Elizabeth Vaughn


Welcoming, Kindergarten : 


Welcoming, Kindergarten Picnic : 


Upcoming Events




We are so thankful to our sponsors for their generosity!